Online Home Learning 

 There are some great apps that are recommended by the Government that can be found on the link below:

 https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk/

 

The following apps are also available for you to download:

Lingumi (For children aged 2-5): Sets of learning games, speech recognition games and video-based games to help with a child’s grammar and getting them speaking their first words early on. https://lingumi.com/en/apps-for-toddlers

Kaligo (For children aged 3-5): The first digital handwriting exercise book using a stylus and tablet, built using AI and co-created with teachers, occupational therapists and neuroscientists. https://www.kaligo-apps.com/

Fonetti (For school-aged children): The world’s first ‘Listening Bookshop’ interacting with children by giving visual cues in real-time as they read aloud and highlighting where the most support is needed.  https://www.fonetti.com/

Aspire If you are looking for ways to make sure that your children are still getting their 60 minutes of physical activity whilst at home and you are also looking for home schooling ideas, then we can help!

We have a free set of resources which will help your children stay active and support them with their learning. Download the Challenge Sheet pdf by clicking the image below for your child's year group and once they have completed that one, why not stretch them and see if they can do the next year group stage? Click on the link below

 https://www.aspire-sports.co.uk/programme/maths-move-home-challenges?dm_i=50H7,6OWX,2JX685,PCT4,1

 

The websites below are available free of charge for you to use at home with your children

Learning Websites

Scholastic Learn at Home-https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

National Geographic Kids - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

ABC YA - https://www.abcya.com/

Fun Brain - https://www.funbrain.com/

Highlight Kids - https://www.highlightskids.com/

Brain Pop- https://go.brainpop.com/COVID19?utm_source=covidhub&utm_medium=hero&utm_campaign=coronavirus&utm_content=free-access

Switcheroo zoo - https://www.switchzoo.com/

ICT Games - http://www.ictgames.com/

Twinkl  - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Try your hand at learning British Sign Language  - https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=rR2Zb7TbiOA&app=desktop

 

Phonics

Phonics hero - https://www.phonicshero.com/

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Mathematicians

 

White Rose Maths  - https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

Top Marks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/5-7-years/counting

Classroom Secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Authors 

TYMTR - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Storyline Online - https://www.storylineonline.net/

Vooks- https://www.vooks.com/

Kids Discover - https://www.kidsdiscover.com/

Poetry Zone - http://poetryzone.co.uk/

British Council - https://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/

Listen to a daily story with David Walliams - https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

 

Get Physical

GoNoodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/

Joe Wicks PE sessions -

Day 1   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rz0go1pTda8

Day 2  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v-a_dpwhro

Day 3  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wzoy_J3I_c

Science

Glasgow Science Centre - https://www.glasgowsciencecentre.org/gsc-at-home